भोपाल, दिनांक 10 अप्रैल, 2007

भारत के संविधान के अनुच्छेद 348 के खण्ड (3) के अनुसरण में, इस विभाग की अधिसूचना क कमांक / एफ—49 / 1 / 2007 / 42—1 दिनांक 10 अप्रैल, 2007 द्वारा प्रकाशित राजीव गांधी प्रौद्योगिकी विश्वविद्यालय संकाय का गठन तथा शक्तियां परिनियम, 2007 (परिनियम कमांक — 12) का अंग्रेजी अनुवाद राज्यपाल के प्राधिकार से एतद्द्वारा प्रकाशित किया जाता है ।

मध्यप्रदेश के राज्यपाल के नाम से तथा आदेशानुसार

शमीम उद्दीन अपर सचिव मध्यप्रदेश शासन तकनीकी शिक्षा एवं प्रशिक्षण विभाग

Bhopal 10th April, 2007

No/F-49/1/2007/42-1 In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 38, read with Section 37 of the Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya Adhiniyam, 1998 (No. 13 of 1998), the State Government hereby makes the following first Statute for the Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya, namely: -

STATUTE-12

1. **Short title and commencement**;

- (1) This Statute may be called the Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya (Constitution and Powers of the Faculty) Statute, 2007;
 - (2) This shall come into force with effect from the date of publication in the Madhya Pradesh Gazette.
- 2. **Definitions**; In this statute, unless the context otherwise requires;
 - (a) **"Adhiniyam"** means the Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya Adhiniyam, 1998 (No 13 of 1998);
 - (b) **"Statute"** means the Statute made under the provisions of Section 37 and 38 of the Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya Adhiniyam, 1998 (No 13 of 1998);
 - (c) "Section" means Section of the Adhiniyam;
 - (d) **Words and expression** used but not defined in this statute shall have the meaning as assigned to them in the Adhiniyam.
- 3. Each faculty shall consist of the following members namely:
 - (a) the Dean of the Faculty Chairman,

- (b) Chairman of all the Boards of Studies for the subjects comprised in the Faculty,
- (c) one Professor from each of the Department assigned to the Faculty from autonomous colleges by rotation according to seniority,
- (d) one college Professor from each department assigned to the Faculty by rotation according to seniority from private colleges,
- (e) three principals (two from autonomous, and one from private colleges), other than College Professors of affiliated Colleges teaching any of the subjects comprised in the Faculty by rotation according to seniority,
- (f) two Readers of University Teaching Departments/Schools of studies, constituent college, two Readers of affiliated private colleges, four Lecturers teaching any of the subjects comprised in the Faculty (two from autonomous, two from self financing private colleges having uniform fee structure and three from private colleges), by rotation according to seniority

Provided that there shall not be more than one teacher of any single category from any one of the Departments assigned to the Faculty,

- (g) three person assigned to the Faculty by the Academic council from amongst its members.
- (h) not more than three persons not connected with the University or any college and having expert knowledge of the subject or subjects comprised in the Faculty co-opted by persons becoming members under clauses (a) to (g) above.

Provided that not more than one person representing any one department of the faculty shall be co-opted.

- 4. Subject to the provisions of the Adhiniyam, each Faculty shall have the following powers, namely: -
 - (a) subject to the control of the Academic Council to organise, co-ordinate and regulate teaching and research activities of Departments assigned to the Faculty,
 - (b) to approve the courses of studies for the different examinations in the Faculty proposed by the Boards of Studies and to remit matters to Board of Studies.
 - (c) to recommend to the Academic Council the conditions for the award of degrees, diplomas and other distinctions including the scheme of examination for different degrees,
 - (d) to deal with such other matters relating to the subjects within its purview as may be referred to it by the Academic Council, the Academic Planning and Evaluation Board or the Kulpati,

- (e) to hold meeting with the approval of the Kulpati jontly with any other Faculty or Faculties, such joint meetings to be convened and presided over by a Dean nominated by the Kulpati,
- (f) such other powers as may be assigned to it by the ordinances.
- 5. All members of the Faculty other than ex-officio members and the Dean shall hold office for a term of three years.
- 6. One-third of the total membership of the Faculty shall constitute a quorum.

By order and in the name of the Governor of Madhya Pradesh,

Shamim Uddin,
Additional Secretary
Govt. of Madhya Predesh
Technical Education & Training Department